The worst thing in Arma

Getting green pixels on the screen and your game crashing, right after surviving a horrible CQB BMP attack, on a 1-life mission. God damnit.

It wasn’t 1 life tho :slight_smile: Dead played as rescue force, so you could still enjoy the game.

Well, I must have joined back when they left then. Nobody was responding on the radio. :frowning: Oh well.

At least I started playing other games again.

oh dear that sucks, a legitimate reason to ping zeus.

Sounds like a GPU memory error issue to me, could be overheating or to much of overclocking or just an old GPU dying a slow natural death.

It’s none of those, I thoroughly tested the hardware and it’s not happening in any other game. Also, it seems that I’m not alone with this happening in Arma, several other people reported the same thing on BI forums. Aside from the black screens, which happen to other people as well. Rarely, but they do. :frowning:

Crashes are difficult to investigate, causes can be so different and every system is different. Nevertheless, it is probably down to one driver , component or background process and usually forum posts suggestions only help if you have the exactly same issue. Same symptoms, but a lot of possible triggers, unfortunately. Sadly, there is no centralized list , where people would just simply give the symptoms , the cause and the solution. So you could simply scan through and decide for yourself if you have the same piece of software or equipment, if you want to try the fix or not. Google is tedious for this, every game should have a long troubleshooting FAQ on their official site/forum.